The New York Mayoral Primary wasn’t the only important election this June….

The New York Law Institute is proud to announce: 

Paul MichalskiHon. Elizabeth Stong and David Rein were elected to three-year terms for Board of Directors for the class of 2024.

The following individuals were elected officers of NYLI: Stewart Wurtzel – ChairHon. Elizabeth Stong – Treasurer; Anthony Amabile – Secretary.  Mr. Wurtzel is our first chair from a smaller law firm and Mr. Amabile is the first law librarian to serve as an officer of The New York Law Institute.  

We are proud of a Board that reflects our membership — Courts, Large and Small Law firms and law librarians!  And we are very grateful to retiring members Bruce Clark and Jones Perry for their service to NYLI!

Looking forward to another year of great research services for our members, all made possible by our skilled librarians with the guidance of our dedicated board.